Current - 2011 IRC RAC MSA Rally

2020 RAC MSA Rally IRC Round 10 - Gravel : 7-Oct to 9-Oct
News | Results | Retirements | Schedule | Entry List
History | Tipping | Weather | Photos

2011 IRC RAC MSA Rally of Scotland News

Skoda defends makes title in Scotland Skoda Skoda defends makes title in Scotland The Rally of Scotland has a sweet taste for ŠKODA – thanks to ŠKODA UK Motorsport's Andreas Mikkelse...

Peugeot Scotland legs 1&2 Peugeot Peugeot Scotland legs 1&2 Before the start of the penultimate round of the 2011 Intercontinental Rally Challenge (IRC), the driver...


IRC Skoda IRC World Champions! @ 08:58 PM - Taking drop scores into account, despite the doubl scores in Cyprus, with a 75pts lead Skoda can no longer be beaten to the IRC makes crown. For the drivers the situation is different. 6 drivers, Jan Kopecky, Juho Hänninen, Thierry Neuville, Andreas Mikkelsen, Bryan Bouffier and - if he starts - Freddy Loix can all still take the drivers crown. Guy Wilks however is out of the battle.

IRC GB end - first IRC win for Mikkelsen @ 06:32 PM - Neuville consolidates 6th with stage win. Wilks retires on last 2km with a broken wheel. Final results (after SS15)(subject to last road section and scrutineering):
1st= Mikkelsen/Floene, Skoda, 1h55m17s2;
2nd= Hänninen/Markkula, Skoda, +26s4;
3rd= Bouffier/Panseri, Peugeot, +1m35s3;
4th= Breen/Roberts, Ford, +2m05s1;
5th= Kopecky/Stary, Skoda, +2m11s7;
6th= Gardemeister/Suominen, Skoda, +3m10s4;
7th= Neuville/Gilsoul, Peugeot, +3m11s5;
8th= Fisher/Barritt, Ford, +4m59s9;
9th= Arai/Moscatt, Subaru, +8m17s6;
10th= Kahle/Göbel, Skoda, +9m36s1

Click here to view our news archive for this event.

Unofficial Top 10 Overall Results

1st. A. Mikkelsen Skoda Fabia (2)
2nd. J. Hänninen Skoda Fabia (2)
3rd. B. Bouffier Peugeot 207
4th. C. Breen Ford Fiesta (M..
5th. J. Kopecky Skoda Fabia (2)
6th. T. Neuville Peugeot 207
7th. T. Gardemei.. Skoda Fabia (2)
8th. A. Fisher Ford Fiesta (M..
9th. T. Arai Subaru Impreza (..
10th. M. Kahle Skoda Fabia (2)

Click here for the complete list.

Unofficial Top 10 Retirements

#284. F. Loix Skoda Fabia (2)
#284. R. Barrable Skoda Fabia (2)
#285. A. McRae Proton Satria Neo
#284. K. Kruuda Skoda Fabia (2)
#284. B. Cetinkaya Skoda Fabia (2)
#284. P. Sandell Skoda Fabia (2)
#285. P. Andersson Proton Satria Neo
#245. D. Bogie Mitsubishi Lancer (C..
#64. J. McRae Subaru Legacy
#245. J. Nikara Mitsubishi Lancer (C..

Click here for the complete list.

Unofficial Top 10 Entries

#0. J. McRae Subaru Legacy
#1. B. Bouffier Peugeot 207
#2. J. Kopecky Skoda Fabia (2)
#3. F. Loix Skoda Fabia (2)
#4. T. Neuville Peugeot 207
#5. J. Hänninen Skoda Fabia (2)
#6. A. Mikkelsen Skoda Fabia (2)
#7. G. Wilks Peugeot 207
#8. P. Andersson Proton Satria Neo
#9. A. McRae Proton Satria Neo

Click here for the complete list.