Current - 2019 IRC Rally Hungary

2019 Rally Hungary IRC Round 8 - Asphalt & Gravel : 9-Nov to 10-Nov
News | Results | Retirements | Schedule | Entry List
History | Tipping | Weather | Photos

Current - 2019 WRC Rally Australia (NSW)

2019 Rally Australia (NSW) WRC Round 14 - Gravel : 15-Nov to 17-Nov
News | Results | Retirements | Schedule | Entry List
History | Tipping | Weather | Photos

December 2015 News Archive


View news for another month or specific event?
Use the right hand drop-downs.

Search the news archive

  Search term:  Within selected month/event?:  

This is page 1 of 1 of the current month, use the links below to navigate the pages.

Wed December 30, 2015

Pirelli is sole ERC Junior supplier IRC Pirelli is sole ERC Junior supplier Italian tyre manufacturer Pirelli has signed a two-year agreement to exclusively supply tyres for the FIA European Junior Rally Championship after a competitive tender process. Drivers will use the latest version of the Pirelli P Zero RK tyre for the asphalt rounds and the Sco...

Wed December 23, 2015

ERC Calendar Adjustments IRC ERC Calendar Adjustments *Saturday finishes for Rally Islas Canarias and Rally Rzeszów --- *Cyprus Rally moves back to October to run with FIA Middle East championship --- *The dates of three rounds of the 2016 FIA European Rally Championship have been adjusted following the publication of the prov...

Sun December 20, 2015

Peugeot Rally Academy leaves ERC Peugeot Peugeot Rally Academy leaves ERC The Peugeot Rally Academy team has finalised the 2016 programme for its pair of 208 Rally Cup winners, José Antonio Suarez and Jordan Berfa. Next year's campaign will see both drivers competing on the world stage in WRC2 and WRC3 respectively, beginning at Rallye Monte-Carlo....

Fri December 18, 2015

Citroen names drivers for Monte & Sweden Citroen Citroen names drivers for Monte & Sweden By entering two DS 3 WRCs at Rallye Monte-Carlo (18-24 January 2016), the Abu Dhabi Total World Rally Team will provide Kris Meeke/Paul Nagle and Stéphane Lefebvre/Gabin Moreau with the opportunity to develop their experience at the opening round of the 2016 World Rally Champions...

Wed December 16, 2015

Citroen & Meeke set for new challenges Citroen Citroen & Meeke set for new challenges A month after it announced the launch of a new WRC programme to begin in 2017, Citroën Racing has confirmed that it will be continuing to work together with Kris Meeke for the next three years. In 2016, the British driver's main task will be to work on development of the new ...

Wed December 9, 2015

Hyundai unvails 2016 season and beyond WRC Hyundai unvails 2016 season and beyond Hyundai Motorsport has kicked off the 2016 FIA World Rally Championship (WRC) by unveiling its brand new car, the New Generation i20 WRC, in front of 200 assembled media and guests at the team's factory in Alzenau, Germany today. The presentation venue was particularly po...

Tue December 8, 2015

New co-driver for Mikkelsen WRC New co-driver for Mikkelsen Andreas Mikkelsen will compete in the FIA World Rally Championship (WRC) with a new co-driver: he will henceforth be given his instructions by the 26-year-old Norwegian Anders Jæger, who is advancing from the Junior WRC straight to the top WRC category. Jæger therefore follows in...

Sat December 5, 2015

New co-driver for Pontus Tidemand Skoda New co-driver for Pontus Tidemand Asia-Pacific champion Pontus Tidemand (S) will tackle the next rally season for ŠKODA with a new co-driver by his side. The works driver Tidemand will be joined by Jonas Andersson of Sweden as his well-known navigator. Andersson is considered to be one of the most experienced co-...

Skoda collect APRC prizes Skoda Skoda collect APRC prizes During the International Automobile Federation’s motorsport gala, Pontus Tidemand (S) and Emil Axelsson (S) were crowned official champions of the Asia-Pacific Rally Championship (APRC). ŠKODA received the awards for the driver and manufacturer championship in the prestigious con...

Three WRC trophies for Volkswagen WRC Three WRC trophies for Volkswagen Glamour and glory for the three-time world champions: Volkswagen, Sébastien Ogier (F) and Julien Ingrassia (F) received trophies for their title wins in the World Rally Championship (WRC) at the grand award ceremony hosted by the FIA (Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile...

This is page 1 of 1